



Venue: Marriott Hotel Johannisstraße 76–80 Cologne/Germany

For registration: contact@e-cs-f.org

Day 1: Friday, September 11th, 2015



The European Cardiology Section Foundation (ECSF®) is a non-profit, charitable Foundation of UEMS Cardiology Section and is based in Cologne/DE. It supports the efforts of the UEMS in the field of cardiovascular medicine. The purpose of the Foundation is the promotion of science and research, as well as the promotion of education and professional training. The Foundation promotes and undertakes measures that are appropriate to ensure that health care for patients and occupational practice in the field of cardiovascular medicine can be performed on a standardized high level throughout Europe.

Day 2: Saturday, September 12th, 2015

Chair: Michalis/Gehle		Chair: Griebenow / ESC (NN)	
9:00	Sharing experiences: provider accreditation in North America (US and Canada)	WHAT DO DIFFERENCES IN HEALTH-CARE SYSTEMS CONTRIBUTE?	
		13:00	Qatar
	Regnier/Gordon		Aboulsoud
11:00	Advancing ACCME Accreditation in Support of CME/CPD McMahon	14.00	Germany Schulenburg
12:00	Lunch	15.00	Future directions for CPD accreditation: the who, what and how Campbell
			Campoch

All presentations of CCC 2014 and a report on last year's conference can be found on the ECSF website e-cs-f.org
under "Activities and projects"

Faculty

Prof. Samar Aboulsoud, MBBCH, MSc int. med, MD, MSc Med Ed, FHEA, MAcadMEd

Manager, Accreditation and health-profession education department Qatar Council for Healthcare Practitioners

Craig Campbell, MD

Director CPD, Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, Ottawa

Hans-Albert Gehle, MD

Chairman, Committee for Training and Education Politics Marburger Bund, Berlin

Jennifer Gordon, MEd

Associate Director, CPD, Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada

Prof. Reinhard Griebenow, MD, PhD

Head, Academy for training and education, Chamber of Physicians Northrine, Duesseldorf Chairman, EBAC Advisory Committee, Cologne

Helmut Koenig

Beiten Burkhardt Lawvers. Duesseldorf

Prof. Klaus Lieb, MD, PhD

Drug Commission of the German Medical Association, Berlin, and University Medical Center, Mainz

Graham McMahon, MD, MMSc

President and Chief Executive Officer
Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education
(ACCME), Chicago

Prof. Lampros Michalis, MD, PhD

Member, EBAC Advisory Committee, Cologne/ Ioannina

Peter Mills, MD, BM, BcH (oxon), BsC, MA, FRCP

Member, ECSF Board, Cologne/London

Eugene Pozniak

Siyemi Learning, Manchester

Amir Qaseem, MD, PhD, MHA, FACP

Director, Clinical Policy, American College of Physicians, Philadelphia

Chairman, Guidelines International Network (G-I-N), Berlin, Germany

Kate Regnier, MA, MBA

Deputy Chief Executive and Chief Operating Officer, Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), Chicago

Dirk Schulenburg, JD

Chamber of Physicians Northrhine, Duesseldorf

Prof. Daiana Stolz, MD, PhD

Clinic for Pulmonary Medicine and Respiratory Cell Research, Basel

Prof. Heinz Weber, MD, PhD

Chairman, ECSF Foundation Council, Cologne / Vienna

In cooperation with





















